



presents

# **Closing Convocation**

Pi Kappa Lambda Induction Ceremony Theta Lambda Chapter Departmental Awards Ceremony Presser Scholarship Announcement



Thursday, May 2,2024 12:10 pm Beston Hall

# **Closing Convocation 2023–2024**

#### **Welcoming Remarks**

Dr. Bill Hudson, Director

## Performances by Pi Kappa Lambda Members

"Breathing and Chasing".....Jaclyn Breeze Meredith Conklin, saxophone

"Dream Valley".....Roger Quilter Megan Lawton, voice Linda Boianova, pianist

### Pi Kappa Lambda Inductees

Dr. Bill Hudson, Dr. Marjorie Roth, Dr. Octavio Vazquez

Juniors: Alexandra Honkamp, Rowan Morgan Seniors: Elizabeth Desilvestre, Mykala Furman, Cynthia MacDonald, Emily Overacker, Ethan Rivers, Nat Rivet, Rita Veneziale

#### Awards

Announcement of the Presser Scholarship Dr. Bill Hudson

> **Remarks to the Graduates** Dr. Bill Hudson

#### Singing of the Alma Mater

Dr. Linda Boianova, piano

### **Award Presenters**

General Music Student Teaching Award - presented by Prof. Rich Tillev Instrumental Band Student Teaching Award – presented by Prof. Rich Tillev Choral Music Student Teaching Award – presented by Prof. Rich Tilley Music Therapy Clinical Award – presented by Ms. Laurie Keough Music Therapy Leadership Award – presented by Ms. Missy Reed Music Therapy Internship Award – presented by Ms. Laurie Keough Music History Award – presented by Dr. Marjorie Roth Music Theory Award – presented by Dr. John Reef Instrumental String Performance Award - presented by Dr. Raúl Munguía Instrumental Brass Performance Award - presented by Dr. Jared Chase Instrumental Woodwind Performance Award - presented by Dr. Jared Chase Piano Performance Award – presented by Dr. Gary Fisher Vocal Performance Award – presented by Dr. Katie Hannigan Choral Conducting Award – presented by Dr. Eric Rubinstein Wind Conducting Award – presented by Dr. Jared Chase Music Composition Award - presented by Dr. Octavio Vazquez Music Business Award – presented by *Prof. Dave Drago* Most Valuable Percussionist Award - presented by Prof. Kristen Shiner McGuire Percussion Studio Award - presented by Prof. Kristen Shiner McGuire Raymond Shiner Jazz Award - presented by Prof. Kristen Shiner McGuire Jeanne Troy Book Award – presented by Dr. Marjorie Roth SOM Graduate Music Education Award - presented by Dr. Keith Koster SOM Graduate Conducting Award – presented by Dr. Raúl Munguía SOM Grad Performance & Pedagogy Award - presented by Dr. Katie Hannigan Graduate Excellence Award in Music Education – presented by Dr. Keith Koster Graduate Excellence Award in Performance and Pedagogy – presented by Dr. Jared Chase